‘1 Man 365 Films 365 Days’ – Day 260


#232 / 365 – ‘I Don’t Know How She Does It’ – 95 mins
Cinema Challenge #92 / 115

“I don’t know how she does it!” That’s what everyone says about Kate Reddy (Sarah Jessica Parker). Trouble is, nor does she. Hubby Richard (Greg Kinnear) is a recently ‘downsized’ architect, leaving Kate the family’s main breadwinner while raising the couple’s two children. At the Boston financial management firm where she holds down a high-powered job, her ultra-capable, child-phobic junior assistant Momo (Olivia Munn) views her as a role model to avoid. Acerbic best friend Allison (Christina Hendricks), however, performs a similar juggling act with ease. Then Kate lands a major account that entails working with seductive new business associate Jack Abelhammer (Pierce Brosnan).

In a nutshell, Sarah Jessica Parker latest vehicle is an all too cliche-ridden romantic comedy that would find its resting place on Channel 5 as an afternoon TV movie. Then on the other hand it’s not appallingly made either and does have some occasional humour folded in with some genuine, if all too fleeting feel good moments.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ‘1 Man 365 Films 365 Days’ – Day 260

  1. Scott Lawlor says:

    Duuuude you are a very brave man going through with this one!! Mucho respect!!

    I am afraid i am away from 22-29th so won’t be able to comment over here. But I haven’t forgot you I am just away…Please comment on FRC though as I have left Toby in charge…:-)

    Thanks matey

    • Ha Ha yeah I guess I was brave – but I was only doing this one to get my cinema challenge count of 115 films in!

      Have a great holiday buddy and hope you’re going somewhere nice?

      I will be doing my Blog rounds soon, as it seems I’ve been slacking in this department somewhat of late, which is not good!

Seen this film? then please add your comments, they are always appreciated.

